Jockel and sustainability

ISO 14001:2015 certified company

A considerate approach to the environment is of fundamental importance to us and shapes our business approach.

 

Economical use of paper, energy-conscious production and reduced use of packaging materials are something we consider a given. We also try to apply these standards to our products. In addition to fire protection requirements for greater extinguishing performance, environmental compatibility and disposal are also central focal points of the 21st century.

For this reason, we have committed ourselves to reducing the proportion of fluorine in all foam extinguishers to the absolute minimum, even if it is not yet possible to completely dispense with this in foam extinguishing agents from a fire protection perspective.

Eco-friendly products.

In addition to high extinguishing performance, we also see our responsibility in constantly improving the environmental compatibility of our products. With our innovative bio-foam fire extinguishers and our optimised water high-performance extinguishers, we have succeeded in reaching a major step.

The 100% fluorine- and solvent-free foam fire extinguishers can be used for incipient fires of fire class A of ember-forming substances, but also for incipient fires of fire class B. Since foam can be removed almost residue-free afterwards, it is ideal for residential areas, commercial and office areas. This makes it suitable for a wide range of applications while having a low impact on the environment.

Due to their low specific density, water film-forming foam agents are able to form a closed vapour-tight and aqueous film on the surface of the burning material, even in the case of burning liquids. This barrier layer prevents the escape of vapours and gases. In this way, the oxygen supply to the burning material is cut off and the fire is smothered. In addition, foam has a cooling effect due to its water content.

Bewusst unkompliziert.

Our fire extinguishers are designed and developed in such a way that only a few maintenance tools are required because they can be used on several units - there is also virtually no need for special custom tools.

One of the essential pillars of our environmentally conscious green philosophy is formed by environmentally compatible or at least environmentally friendly extinguishing agents that allow for easy and ecologically sound disposal.

The "Green Generation" fire extinguisher series was created under this important guiding principle. We are continuously developing and expanding this range, enabling our customers to choose from a variety of environmentally friendly alternative extinguishing agents for firefighting.

Jockel foam, water, water mist and gel fire extinguishers from the Green Generation series are 100 % fluorine and solvent-free. Furthermore, they do not contain any PBT substances - i.e. substances that are persistent, bioaccumulative or toxic. With fire extinguishers from the Green Generation series, you can extinguish in an environmentally friendly and effective way and at the same time make an important contribution to sustainability in fire protection.

Because it
matters

Energy-conscious and environmentally friendly production

Reduced use of paper and packaging materials

Purchase of green sustainable electricity from renewable energies

Avoiding the use of synthetic materials where possible

Use of more environmentally friendly company vehicles

"The careful use of natural resources and their recyclability is of fundamental importance to us and has always determined our thoughts and actions.

That's why we have designed the construction of all Jockel fire extinguishers within a product family to be almost identical, so that as many spare parts as possible (e.g. tanks, draught excluders or CO2 cartridges) can be used for several types."

José Alvarez, Managing Director

Sitemap

Jockel und Nachhaltigkeit

ISO 14001:2015 zertifiziertes Unternehmen.

Ein umsichtiger Umgang mit der Natur ist für uns von fundamentaler Bedeutung und bestimmt unser Handeln.

 

Ein sparsamer Einsatz von Papier, eine energiebewusste Produktion und ein reduzierter Einsatz von Verpackungsmaterial sind für uns selbstverständlich. Diese Maßstäbe versuchen wir auch bei unseren Produkten anzulegen. Neben brandschutztechnischen Forderungen nach mehr Löschleistung, stehen auch Umweltverträglichkeit und Entsorgung im zentralen Fokus des 21. Jahrhunderts. Perfluorierte Tenside sind aufgrund ihrer hohen Halbwertzeit auffällig geworden.

Daher haben wir uns im Sinne der Umweltmitverantwortlichkeit verpflichtet, den Anteil des Fluors bei allen Schaumlöschern auf das äußerste Minimum zu reduzieren, auch wenn sich hierauf bei Schaumlöschmitteln aus brandschutztechnischer Sicht noch nicht ganz verzichten lässt.

Umweltoptimierte Produkte.

Neben hoher Löschleistung sehen wir unsere Verantwortung auch in einer stetigen Verbesserung der Umweltverträglichkeit unserer Produkte. Mit unseren innovativen Bio-Schaumfeuerlöschern und unseren optimierten Wasserhochleistungslöschern ist uns ein großer Schritt gelungen.

Die 100% fluor- und lösungsmittelfreien Schaumfeuerlöscher können bei Entstehungsbränden der Brandklasse A von glutbildenden Stoffen, aber auch bei Entstehungsbränden der Brandklasse B eingesetzt werden. Da sich Schaum später nahezu rückstandsfrei entfernen lässt, ist er ideal für Wohnbereiche, Verkaufsflächen oder Verwaltungsbereiche. Damit ist sein Einsatzspektrum breit gefächert bei gleichzeitig geringer Auswirkung auf die Umwelt.

Aufgrund der geringen spezifischen Dichte sind wasserfilmbildende Schaummittel in der Lage, auf der Oberfläche des Brandgutes einen geschlossenen dampfdichten und wässrigen Film zu bilden, auch bei brennenden Flüssigkeiten. Diese Sperrschicht verhindert den Austritt von Dämpfen und Gasen. So wird die Sauerstoffzufuhr zum Brandgut unterbunden und das Feuer erstickt. Zudem hat Schaum aufgrund seines Wasseranteils einen kühlenden Effekt.

Bewusst unkompliziert.

Unsere Feuerlöschgeräte sind so konzipiert und entwickelt, dass nur wenige Wartungs-Werkzeuge benötigt werden, weil sie bei mehreren Geräten einsetzbar sind - auch spezielle Sonderwerkzeuge sind kaum notwendig.

Eine der wesentlichen Säulen unserer umweltbewussten grünen Philosophie bilden umweltverträgliche oder zumindest umweltschonende Löschmittel, die eine einfache und umweltgerechte Entsorgung ermöglichen.

Unter diesem wichtigen Leitbild ist die Feuerlöscherserie „Green Generation“ entstanden. Diese entwickeln und bauen wir kontinuierlich weiter aus und ermöglichen es unseren Kunden aus einer Vielzahl umweltfreundlicher alternativer Löschmittel für die Brandbekämpfung auswählen zu können.

Jockel Schaum-, Wasser-, Wassernebel- und Gel-Feuerlöscher aus der Serie Green Generation sind zu 100 % fluor- und lösungsmittelfrei. Weiterhin enthalten sie keine PBT-Stoffe – also Stoffe, die persistent, bioakkumulierend oder toxisch sind. Mit Feuerlöschern aus der Serie Green Generation können Sie umweltfreundlich und effektiv löschen und gleichzeitig einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit im Brandschutz leisten.

Weil es (uns)
wichtig ist:

Eine energiebewusste und umweltschonende Produktion

Reduzierte Einsatz von Papier und Verpackungsmaterialien

Bezug von grünem nachhaltigem Strom aus regenerativen Energien

Größtmögliche Vermeidung von Kunststoffen

Einsatz umweltfreundlicher Betriebsfahrzeuge

"Ein schonender Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen sowie deren Wiederverwertbarkeit ist für uns von fundamentaler Bedeutung und bestimmt seit jeher unser Denken und Handeln.

Daher haben wir die Bauweise aller Jockel-Feuerlöscher innerhalb einer Produktfamilie nahezu identisch gestaltet, damit so viele Ersatzteile wie möglich (z. B. Behälter, Zugsicherungen oder CO2-Patronen) für mehrere Typen genutzt werden können."

José Alvarez, Geschäftsführer

Sitemap