Risk assessment

Risk assessment

Overview

Definition of Risk Assessment for Fire Protection

The Fire Safety Risk Assessment is an instrument to preventively and systematically identify and evaluate hazards in the company, to determine suitable protective measures for the safety and health of the employee and to check their effectiveness in the long term. Traceability, completeness and documentation are important in the preparation of a risk assessment. A risk assessment optimises work processes and prevents disruptions in the operational process. Every employer is required by law to carry out a risk assessment. In principle, the fire safety risk assessment can also be understood as part of quality management, as it shows the possibilities of risk minimisation and optimisation potentials, with the additional aim of preserving the health and integrity of the workers.

A risk assessment pays off!

Minimise accidents, production downtime and damage to machinery due to fires and accidents. Positive recognition by the insurance carriers. Avoidance of claims for compensation costs by employees or their dependants if they have been injured in an accident. Avoidance of fines through compliance with the law and legal certainty in the event of a damaging event and limitation of personal liability risk. Increased productivity through higher employee motivation thanks to safe working conditions. Regular adjustment of fire protection measures to current guidelines. 

Legal basis

Excerpts from the regulations requiring a risk assessment:

§ 3 Occupational Health and Safety Act
"Basic obligations of the employer"
(1) The employer shall be obliged to take the necessary occupational safety and health measures, taking into account the circumstances affecting the safety and health of workers at work. He shall review the effectiveness of the measures and, if necessary, adapt them to changing circumstances. In doing so, he shall strive to improve the safety and health protection of the employees.

§ 5 Occupational Health and Safety Act
"Assessment of working conditions"
(1) The employer shall determine which occupational safety and health measures are necessary by assessing the hazards to employees associated with their work.

§ 3 Workplace Ordinance "Risk Assessment"
(1) When assessing the working conditions in accordance with
§ Section 5 of the Occupational Health and Safety Act requires the employer to first determine whether employees are or may be exposed to hazards when setting up and operating workplaces...

Phases of a fire safety risk assessment 

The risk assessment is divided into 6 phases.

At the beginning of a risk assessment for fire protection, it must be determined which work areas and activities are to be assessed. This includes the company organisation on which the risk assessment is to be carried out. It must also be taken into account whether the employees are juveniles, expectant or nursing mothers, employees without sufficient knowledge of German or people with disabilities. A fire safety risk assessment must also take these special features into account.

1. Identification of the risk

In principle, all hazards, i.e. everything that could lead to accidents, fires or impairment of health, must be identified.

2. Assessment of the risk

Now it is determined whether there is a need for action. It is necessary to assess the probability of the hazard occurring and how this probability could be influenced. Laws, ordinances, technical rules and sector-specific regulations of the accident insurance institutions must be taken into account.

3. Setting out measures

Based on the preliminary work done so far, technical, organisational and personal occupational safety measures are determined to eliminate the identified hazards. Ideally, the hazard can be avoided or eliminated, e.g. by replacing a piece of work equipment that is a fire hazard with another one. In principle, technical measures, followed by organisational measures, have priority over personal measures.

4. Implementation of measures

After the defined criteria - who does what by when - the implementation of the defined measure follows.

5. Verifying the effectiveness

In order to determine whether the implemented measure is successfully countering the hazard, it must be checked for effectiveness and adjusted if necessary.

6. Revision of the risk assessment

A risk assessment is not a one-time thing, but an ongoing process. As soon as changes occur due to new planning or reorganisation, the risk assessment must be updated. In addition, the risk assessment must be adapted in the event of findings from accidents or changes in the law.

 

Documentation

According to § 6 (1) of the Occupational Health and Safety Act, the employer must document the risk assessment, in particular the results, the defined measures and the results of the review.

"The employer must have at his disposal the necessary documents, depending on the nature of the activities and the number of workers, showing the result of the risk assessment, the health and safety measures he has adopted and the result of their verification. If the risk situation is the same, it is sufficient if the documents contain summarised information".

This documentation must be shown on request during factory inspections or is required by the public prosecutor's office in the event of an accident.

How can we assist you?

Do you have a question or would you like to receive detailed information about our solutions?

We will be happy to help you - please call us directly, send us an e-mail or enter your contact details and your request in the contact form.

We look forward to your enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Your name*
Company
E-mail*
Telephone
Message for us

I consent to the collection and processing of my details from the contact form in order to respond to my enquiry. (You can revoke your consent for the future at any time by sending an email to info@jockel.de. Detailed information on the handling of user data can be found in our privacy policy).

Brochure Risk Assessment (PDF/German)

Sitemap

Gefährdungsbeurteilung

Gefährdungsbeurteilung

Übersicht

Definition Gefährdungsbeurteilung Brandschutz

Die Gefährdungsbeurteilung Brandschutz ist ein Instrument, um Gefährdungen im Unternehmen präventiv und systematisch zu ermitteln, zu bewerten, geeignete Schutzmaßnahmen für Sicherheit und Gesundheit des Arbeitnehmers festzulegen und deren Wirksamkeit nachhaltig zu überprüfen. Wichtig bei der Erstellung sind Nachvollziehbarkeit, Vollständigkeit und Dokumentation. Durch eine Gefährdungsbeurteilung werden Arbeitsabläufe optimiert und Störungen im Betriebsablauf vermieden. Eine Gefährdungsbeurteilung fordert der Gesetzgeber von jedem Arbeitgeber. Im Prinzip kann die Gefährdungsbeurteilung Brandschutz auch als Teil des Qualitätsmanagements verstanden werden, da sie die Möglichkeiten der Risikominimierung und Optimierungspotenziale aufzeigt, mit dem zusätzlichen Ziel der Erhaltung von Gesundheit und Unversehrtheit der Arbeitsnehmer.

Eine Gefährdungsbeurteilung BS zahlt sich aus!

Minimierung von Unfällen, Produktionsausfällen und Beschädigungen an Maschinen aufgrund von Bränden und Unfällen Positive Anerkennung durch die Versicherungsträger Vermeidung von Schadensersatzkostenansprüchen der Arbeitnehmer oder deren Angehörigen, wenn diese durch einen Unfall geschädigt worden sind Vermeidung von Bußgeldern durch Einhaltung der Gesetze und Rechtssicherheit im Falle eines Schadensereignisses und Begrenzung des persönlichen Haftungsrisikos Produktivitätserhöhung durch erhöhte Mitarbeitermotivation dank sicherer Arbeitsbedingungen Regelmäßige Anpassung der Brandschutzmaßnahmen an aktuelle Richtlinien 

Rechtliche Grundlagen

Auszüge aus den Vorschriften, die eine Gefährdungsbeurteilung fordern:

§ 3 Arbeitsschutzgesetz
„Grundpflichten des Arbeitgebers“
(1) Der Arbeitgeber ist verpflichtet, die erforderlichen Maßnahmen des Arbeitsschutzes unter Berücksichtigung der Umstände zu treffen, die Sicherheit und Gesundheit der Beschäftigten bei der Arbeit beeinflussen. Er hat die Maßnahmen auf ihre Wirksamkeit zu überprüfen und erforderlichenfalls sich ändernden Gegebenheiten anzupassen. Dabei hat er eine Verbesserung von Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz der Beschäftigten anzustreben.

§ 5 Arbeitsschutzgesetz
„Beurteilung der Arbeitsbedingungen“
(1) Der Arbeitgeber hat durch eine Beurteilung der für die Beschäftigten mit ihrer Arbeit verbunden Gefährdungen zu ermitteln, welche Maßnahmen des Arbeitsschutzes erforderlich sind.

§ 3 Arbeitsstättenverordnung „Gefährdungsbeurteilung“
(1) Bei der Beurteilung der Arbeitsbedingungen nach
§ 5 des Arbeitsschutzgesetzes hat der Arbeitgeber zunächst festzustellen, ob die Beschäftigten Gefährdungen beim Einrichten und Betreiben von Arbeitsstätten ausgesetzt sind oder ausgesetzt sein können…

Phasen einer Gefährdungsbeurteilung Brandschutz 

Die Gefährdungsbeurteilung teilt sich in 6 Phasen.

Zu Beginn einer Gefährdungsbeurteilung Brandschutz ist festzulegen, welche Arbeitsbereiche und Tätigkeiten beurteilt werden sollen. Hierbei wird die Betriebsorganisation erfasst, an derer die Gefährdungsbeurteilung durchgeführt werden soll. Ebenfalls zu beachten ist, ob es sich bei den Mitarbeitern um Jugendliche, werdende oder stillende Mütter, Beschäftigte ohne ausreichende Deutschkenntnisse oder Menschen mit Behinderungen handelt. Eine Gefährdungsbeurteilung Brandschutz muss diesen Besonderheiten ebenfalls Rechnung tragen.

1. Ermittlung der Gefährdung

Grundsätzlich sind alle Gefährdungen, d.h. alles was zu Unfällen, Bränden oder Beeinträchtigungen der Gesundheit führen könnte, zu ermitteln.

2. Beurteilung der Gefährdung

Nun wird ermittelt, ob Handlungsbedarf besteht. Hierbei ist erforderlich, einzuschätzen mit welcher Wahrscheinlichkeit die Gefährdung eintreten und wie diese Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit beeinflusst werden könnte. Gesetze, Verordnungen, technische Regeln und branchenspezifische Vorschriften der Unfallversicherungsträger sind hierbei zu berücksichtigen.

3. Maßnahmen festlegen

Auf Grundlage der bisherigen Vorarbeiten werden technische, organisatorische und personenbezogene Arbeitschutzmaßnahmen zur Beseitigung der festgestellten Gefährdungen bestimmt. Im Idealfall kann die Gefährdung vermieden bzw. ausgeschaltet werden, z.B. durch das Ersetzen eines brandgefährlichen Arbeitsmittels durch ein anderes. Grundsätzlich haben technische Maßnahmen, gefolgt von organisatorischen vor personenbezogenen Maßnahmen, Vorrang.

4. Maßnahmen durchführen

Nach den festgelegten Kriterien – wer macht was bis wann – folgt nun die Umsetzung der festgelegten Maßnahme.

5. Überprüfen der Wirksamkeit

Um festzustellen, ob mit der durchgeführten Maßnahme der Gefährdung erfolgreich begegnet wird, muss diese auf Wirksamkeit überprüft und ggf. angepasst werden.

6. Fortschreibung der Gefährdungsbeurteilung

Eine Gefährdungsbeurteilung ist keine einmalige Sache, sondern ein ständiger Prozess. Sobald sich Änderungen durch Neuplanungen oder Umorganisationen ergeben, ist die Gefährdungsbeurteilung zu aktualisieren. Aber auch bei Erkenntnissen aus Unfällen oder bei gesetzlichen Änderungen ist die Gefährdungsbeurteilung anzupassen.

 

Dokumentation

Gem. § 6 (1) Arbeitsschutzgesetz hat der Arbeitgeber die Gefährdungsbeurteilung insbesondere die Ergebnisse, die festgelegten Maßnahmen sowie die Ergebnisse der Überprüfung zu dokumentieren.

„Der Arbeitgeber muss über die je nach Art der Tätigkeiten und der Zahl der Beschäftigten erforderlichen Unterlagen verfügen, aus denen das Ergebnis der Gefährdungsbeurteilung, die von ihm festgelegten Maßnahmen des Arbeitsschutzes und das Ergebnis ihrer Überprüfung ersichtlich sind. Bei gleichartiger Gefährdungssituation ist es ausreichend, wenn die Unterlagen zusammengefasste Angaben enthalten.“

Diese Dokumentation ist bei Betriebsbesichtigungen auf Verlangen vorzuzeigen oder wird im Falle eines Unfalls von der Staatsanwaltschaft verlangt.

Was dürfen wir für Sie tun?

Haben Sie eine Frage oder möchten Sie detaillierte Informationen über unsere Lösungen erhalten?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter – bitte rufen Sie uns direkt an, senden Sie uns eine E-Mail oder tragen Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten und Ihr Anliegen in das Kontaktformular ein.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.

Ihr Name*
Firma
E-Mail*
Telefon
Stadt*
PLZ*
Nachricht an uns

Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben aus dem Kontaktformular zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage erhoben und verarbeitet werden. (Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an info@jockel.de widerrufen. Detaillierte Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.)

Broschüre Gefährdungsbeurteilung BS (PDF)

Sitemap