We are

Reach has been in force since 1 June 2007 and applies in principle to all chemical substances. The binding EU regulation was issued to ensure a high level of protection for humans and the environment from the risks that chemicals can pose and to guarantee the competitiveness of the chemical industry. 

According to the Reach principle, manufacturers, importers and subsequent distributors take responsibility for the chemicals they produce and must ensure that the substances they produce and place on the market are used safely.

At Jockel, we don't cut corners.

That is why we are 100% REACH compliant

What does REACH actually mean?

REACH (Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals) is an EU regulation on the registration, evaluation, authorisation and restriction of chemicals, in which information on the properties and hazards of substances is recorded and evaluated. The European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) is the competent regulatory authority. Many companies are not sufficiently aware of REACH, even though it is one of the toughest chemical laws in EUROPE with severe penalties.

Who is subject to the REACH regulation?

Mainly the distributors who manufacture substances with more than one tonne per year in the EU or import them into the EU. In addition, however, the so-called " subsequent users" are also affected; ultimately, therefore, everyone who handles these substances in the supply chain.

Starting from the manufacturer or importer via further processors and intermediaries to the final seller, all information necessary to ensure safe use of the substance must be passed on within the supply chain for all chemical substances. Everyone is therefore obliged to ensure verifiable documentation.

Which substances are addressed?

You can find out which substances have to be registered and which do not at the ECHA homepage There you will find a list of all substances already registered as a first indication of whether your substance should also be registered.

Furthermore, you have to check in three steps,
- whether your substance,
- its use,
- or the chemical is exempt from registration due to its origin or history.

Important for the area of fire protection / extinguishing agents (e.g. PFAS substances):

PFAS are fluorine-containing substances, are used worldwide and can occur in everyday products as well as in fluorine-containing extinguishing agents - for some substances from the PFAS group there are already bans. A ban on perfluorooctane sulfonic acid (PFOS) has already existed for several years. With the inclusion of perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA), as well as its salts and precursor compounds, in the REACH Regulation, new restrictions and bans apply.For example, in addition to PFOS, PFOA may now also not be manufactured or placed on the market from 4 July 2020.

We assume that all substances of the PFAS group (more than 4,000) will be banned in the foreseeable future - inform yourself now about our 100 % fluorine-free foam extinguishing agent.!

Who helps with the implementation?

As the national contact point in Germany, the Federal Institute for Occupational Safety and Health is the direct point of contact for REACH and chemicals legislation in general.

The helpdesk offers detailed information brochures on various REACH topics.These can be can be ordered or downloaded as a PDF file .

The BDI also offers assistance. And of course you are welcome to contact us at any time us on the subject of REACH at any time.

REACH at Jockel

With Jockel you can be 100% sure that

  • all extinguishing agents used come from renowned German or European suppliers,
  • all substances used by Jockel are identified and registered according to REACH Regulation (EC) No. 1907/2006 ,
  • all procurements at Jockel are always scrupulously checked,
  • we always comply with our obligations under REACH Regulation (EC) No. 1907/2006
  • we can demonstrate complete documentation of our supply chain and all supply contents.

As a Jockel customer, you are always on the (legally) safe side!

Sitemap

Wir sind

Reach ist seit dem 1. Juni 2007 in Kraft und gilt grundsätzlich für alle chemischen Stoffe. Die verbindliche EU-Verordnung wurde erlassen, um einen hohen Schutz für Mensch und Umwelt vor den Risiken, die durch Chemikalien entstehen können, sicherzustellen und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der chemischen Industrie zu gewährleisten. 

Nach dem Reach-Grundsatz übernehmen Hersteller, Importeure und nachgeschaltete Anwender die Verantwortung für Ihre Chemikalien und müssen sicherstellen, dass die hergestellten und in Verkehr gebrachten Chemikalien sicher verwendet werden.

Wir bei Jockel machen keine halben Sachen.

Deshalb sind wir auch zu 100 % REACH-Konform.

1. Was bedeutet REACH überhaupt?

REACH (Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals) ist eine EU-Verordnung zur Registrierung, Bewertung, Zulassung und Beschränkung von Chemikalien, in der Informationen über die Eigenschaften und Gefahren von Stoffen erfasst und bewertet werden. Die Europäische Chemikalienagentur (ECHA) ist die zuständige Regulierungsbehörde. Vielen Unternehmen ist das Thema REACH nur unzureichend bekannt, obwohl es eines der schärfsten Chemiegesetze in EUROPA mit strengen Strafen ist.

2. Für wen gilt die REACH-Verordnung?

Hauptsächlich für Inverkehrbringer, die Stoffe mit mehr als einer Tonne pro Jahr in der EU herstellen oder in die EU importieren. Darüber hinaus sind aber auch die sog. „nachgeschalteten Anwender“ betroffen; letztlich also jeder, der in der Lieferkette mit diesen Stoffen umgeht.

Ausgehend vom Hersteller oder Importeur über Weiterverarbeiter und Zwischenhändler bis hin zum endgültigen Verkäufer müssen innerhalb der Lieferkette für alle chemischen Stoffe sämtliche Informationen weitergegeben werden, die notwendig sind, um eine sichere Verwendung des Stoffes zu gewährleisten. Jeder ist somit verpflichtet eine nachweisbare Dokumentation sicherzustellen.

3. Um welche Stoffe geht es?

Welche Stoffe registriert werden müssen bzw. welche nicht, können Sie auf der ECHA-Homepage herausfinden. Dort gibt es eine Liste aller bereits registrierten Stoffe als ersten Hinweis darauf, ob auch Ihr Stoff zu registrieren ist.

Weiterhin müssen Sie in drei Schritten prüfen,
– ob Ihr Stoff,
– dessen Verwendung,
– oder der Stoff aufgrund seiner Herkunft bzw. Vorgeschichte von einer Registrierung ausgenommen ist.

Wichtig für den Bereich Brandschutz / Löschmittel (z. B. PFAS-Stoffe):

PFAS sind fluorhaltige Substanzen, werden weltweit eingesetzt und können in Alltagsprodukten als auch in fluorhaltigen Löschmitteln vorkommen – für einige Stoffe aus der PFAS-Gruppe gibt es bereits Verbote. Seit einigen Jahren existiert bereits ein Verbot für Perfluoroctansulfonsäure (PFOS). Mit der Aufnahme von Perfluoroctansäure (PFOA), als auch ihrer Salze und Vorläuferverbindungen in die REACH-Verordnung, ergeben sich neue Beschränkungen und Verbote. Beispielsweise darf seit dem 4. Juli 2020 nach PFOS nun auch PFOA weder hergestellt noch in Verkehr gebracht werden.

Wir gehen davon aus, dass in absehbarer Zeit sämtliche Stoffe der PFAS-Gruppe (über 4.000) verboten werden – informieren Sie sich jetzt über unsere 100 % fluorfreien Schaumlöschmittel!

4. Wer hilft bei der Umsetzung?

Als nationale Kontaktstelle in Deutschland ist die Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin direkter Ansprechpartner bei REACH und dem Chemikalienrecht im Allgemeinen.

Zu unterschiedlichen REACH-Themen bietet der Helpdesk ausführliche Info-Broschüren an. Kostenlos können diese bestellt oder als PDF-Datei heruntergeladen werden.

Auch der BDI bietet Hilfestellungen an. Und natürlich können Sie jederzeit auch gerne mit uns Kontakt zu der Thematik REACH aufnehmen.

5. REACH bei Jockel

Bei Jockel können Sie zu 100 % sicher sein, dass

  • alle eingesetzten Löschmittel von renommierten deutschen oder europäischen Lieferanten stammen,
  • alle von Jockel eingesetzten Stoffe gemäß REACH, Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1907/2006 identifiziert und registriert sind,
  • sämtliche Beschaffungen bei Jockel stets genaustens überprüft werden,
  • wir unseren Verpflichtungen gemäß REACH, Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1907/2006 immer nachkommen,
  • wir eine lückenlose Dokumentation unserer Lieferkette sowie aller Lieferinhalte nachweisen können.

So sind Sie als Jockel-Kunde immer auf der (rechts)sicheren Seite!

Sitemap