Innovation out of tradition

for over 72 years

For over 70 years, people have been at the centre of our activities. It is important to protect their lives and material assets and to ensure the sustainable success of our company. To achieve this, we build on a consistent value system:

Premium quality

Fire extinguishers are safety products - lifesavers that matter in an emergency. To ensure this, we rely on high quality standards, stringent quality controls and continuous process optimisation. Systematic elimination of discrepancies, high traceability, fast delivery and 100% customer satisfaction are the top priorities of our quality policy.

Quality in the development phase

In extensive trials, new developments are systematically taken from the design stage through the test stage to carefully planned prototypes. Extensive technical feasibility tests during the planning and production phase as well as special tests and prototype deployments are among the decisive quality measures here. As a result, we follow the modular principle in order to keep our customers' maintenance costs and spare parts inventories as low as possible.

Quality checks right from the start

We select our raw materials with the utmost care according to clearly defined quality parameters. We do not accept any price reductions for deliveries of substandard quality. During production, samples are continuously taken and tested according to an elaborate quality assurance plan.

Quality management in the company

A strict control system ensures that quality issues are detected at an early stage. Jockel attaches great importance to trained employees. Specific development measures are regularly carried out to maintain and promote professional competence. With strategic purchasing and strict dispatching criteria, we can ensure that the goods reach the customer quickly.

Partnership

Through close dialogue with our customers and suppliers, we form long-term partnerships characterised by reliability, credibility and mutual trust. As a supplier to our customers, we support them in finding the optimal solution for the end customer from industry, trade or the private individuals. We are passionate about individual client solutions or special customised designs, and if need be, we can deliver them overnight.

Innovation

We take the initiative and realise ideas that take our clients further. What risks will our customers face tomorrow? Which substances will have to be eliminated in the future? How do we reconcile extinguishing and environmental protection? The challenges to fire protection in industry, in road traffic or at home are becoming ever greater in the course of technological progress. We are faced with new tasks. We are proactively adapting to a constantly changing world.

 

Our innovative force is fed by both internal and external know-how. Internally, it is our employees who work every day to develop more powerful, more application-friendly or more environmentally friendly products. Externally, we have a network of partners which we are constantly expanding. This enables us to recognise trends at an early stage and take them into account in our work.

Location

We are at home in Germany - more precisely in Remscheid in the Bergisches Land. This region on the Rhine, Ruhr and Wupper, with the city triangle of Wuppertal, Solingen and Remscheid, impresses with its unique landscape. Hills and narrow valleys, dams, rivers and streams, historic buildings and picturesque town centres with unique architecture. We produce here because of our tradition.

 

Expanding and promoting this regional market position and thus sustainably securing Germany as a business location means entrepreneurial courage, especially for small and medium-sized companies. We want to continue to promote our region and to constantly secure and create jobs in the future. It is important to us to give Germany a perspective, to take responsibility for employees and to give the next generation a future. We rely on Made in Germany, because this seal still stands for ultimate excellence.

Beyond the fire extinguishersISO 14001:2015 certified company

Economical use of paper, energy-conscious production and reduced use of packaging materials are something we consider a given. We also try to apply these standards to our products. In addition to fire protection requirements for greater extinguishing performance, environmental compatibility and disposal are also central focal points of the 21st century. 

Because safety demands quality.

We make no compromises when it comes to quality. We produce in Remscheid. In the middle of Germany. Our location enables us to maintain a high level of quality. High quality standards, consistent quality controls and continuous process optimisation as well as highly trained specialists ensure that we offer high-quality security products. Each of our employees and each individual production step is part of a defined quality management system. Our certification according to DIN EN ISO 9001 signals this to the outside world.


In addition, our location enables us to maintain a constant exchange with our customers in order to develop customised solutions. In this way, we can secure and create jobs in the long term. We are proud of this and express our "We in Germany" location statement with our factory seal.

 

 

+ 0
Years

For 72 years, we have been working every day to improve the safety of lives and property. Today, we are one of the leading fire extinguisher manufacturers with a location made in Germany.

Based on the values of a family business, we pursue partnerships characterised by reliability, fairness and mutual trust.

+ 0
Employees

With some 100 employees, we produce portable and mobile fire extinguishers at our Remscheid site in the middle of the Bergisches Land region. In addition, we are a system provider for fire protection.

With flat hierarchies and the structures of a medium-sized family business, we are fast and flexible.

+ 0
Products

In addition to portable and mobile fire extinguishers manufactured in-house, we offer high-performance products in the areas of extinguishing systems, fire alarm technology, extinguishing water technology, SHEVS, wall hydrants, smoke detectors, signs, fire protection plans and labelling.

1949
Foundation stone laid
Engineer Emil Jockel starts selling fire extinguishers and tools.
A
1949
1960
Customer service
Son Klaus-Gerhard joins his father's company. He recognises where the customers' problems lie and sets up a customer service department.
A
1960
1986
Expansion of the product range
Klaus-Gerhard takes over the company and in addition to fire extinguishers, a complete range of merchandise is launched.
1986
1987
Go global
The demand for the red lifesavers from Germany is increasing abroad.
1987
1991
All rights reserved
First patent application; the permanent pressure impact button arm with large thread facilitates the commissioning and maintenance of fire extinguishers.
1991
2000
For better dosage
The lever fitting enables optimum dosing of the extinguishing of the extinguishing agent through a locking function. The patent is successfully approved.
2000
2005
Strong as a family
The sons Frank and Holger Jockel become joint partners with their father.
2005
2011
BIO range
Market launch of the first foam fire extinguisher with reduced fluorine content.
2011
2012
Product launch
New fire extinguisher generation "Discoverer" for passenger cars
2012
2012
AEO C/S certification
Jockel obtains the status of authorised economic operator
2012
2015
CAFS
Market launch of compressed air foam extinguishers, which produce a high-quality compressed air foam for an improved performance spectrum for fighting solid and liquid fires
2015
2016
New on the market
GREEN Foam Fire Extinguisher 100% fluorine & solvent free
2016
2016
Munich Consult Hidden Champion
Rank 35 out of a total of 8000 SMEs
2016
2017
ISO 14001:2015 certified company
Since 2017, Jockel has been certified according to the globally accepted and recognised standard for environmental management systems
2017
2017
Gel extinguishers
Market launch of gel fire extinguishers for problem fires in the field of e-mobility (Li-ion batteries), in the plastics processing industry and in recycling plants
2017
2018
Expansion of the Green Generation range to include water mist extinguishers
2018
2018/19
Modernisation and expansion of storage and production facilities
2018/19
2019
Jockel family brings industry expert José Alvarez onto the management board
José Alvarez assumes responsibility for the operational business and the strategic development of the company
2019
2020
Interactive training offer
Expansion of the academy programme through online webinars
2020
2020
Even greener!
Jockel now obtains 100% of its electricity from renewable energy sources
2020

How can we assist you?

Do you have a question or would you like to receive detailed information about our solutions?

We will be happy to help you - please call us directly, send us an e-mail or enter your contact details and your request in the contact form.

We look forward to your enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Your name*
Company
E-mail*
Telephone
Message for us

I consent to the collection and processing of my details from the contact form in order to respond to my enquiry. (You can revoke your consent for the future at any time by sending an email to info@jockel.de. Detailed information on the handling of user data can be found in our privacy policy).

Sitemap

Innovation aus Tradition

seit über 72 Jahren

Im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns steht seit über 70 Jahren der Mensch. Sein Leben und seine Sachwerte gilt es zu schützen und unseren Unternehmenserfolg nachhaltig zu sichern. Um dies zu erreichen, bauen wir auf ein konsequentes Wertesystem:

Premium-Qualität

Feuerlöscher sind Sicherheitsprodukte – Lebensretter, auf die es im Ernstfall ankommt. Um dies zu gewährleisten, setzen wir auf hohe Qualitätsstandards, stringente Qualitätskontrollen und kontinuierliche Prozessoptimierung. Dabei sind systematische Beseitigungen von Abweichungen, hohe Rückverfolgbarkeit, schnelle Lieferfähigkeit und 100%-ige Kundenzufriedenheit die obersten Ziele unserer Qualitätspolitik.

Qualität schon in der Entwicklung

In umfangreichen Versuchen werden systematisch neue Entwicklungen vom Entwurfs- über das Teststadium zu sorgfältig geplanten Prototypen herangeführt. Ausführliche technische Machbarkeitsprüfungen während der Planungs- und Fertigungsphase sowie spezielle Tests und Prototypeneinsätze zählen hier zu den entscheidenden Qualitätsmaßnahmen. Dies bedeutet auch, dass wir unser Baukastensystem beachten, um die Instandsetzungskosten und die Ersatzteilbevorratung unserer Kunden möglichst gering zu halten.

Qualitätsprüfungen von Anfang an

Schon die Auswahl der Vormaterialien geschieht mit größter Sorgfalt nach fest definierten Qualitätsparametern. Auf einen Preisnachlass bei Lieferungen von schlechterer Qualität lassen wir uns nicht ein. Während der Produktion werden nach einem umfangreichen Prüfplan laufend Muster entnommen und getestet.

Qualitätssicherung im Betrieb

Ein dichtes Kontrollsystem sorgt dafür, dass Beeinträchtigungen der Qualität frühzeitig erkannt werden. Dabei legt Jockel großen Wert auf ausgebildete Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen. Regelmäßig  werden spezifische Entwicklungsmaßnahmen zur Erhaltung und Förderung der fachlichen Kompetenz durchgeführt. Mit einem strategischen Einkauf und strengen Dispositionskriterien können wir sicherstellen, dass die Ware schnell beim Kunden ist.

Partnerschaft

Durch den engen Dialog zu unseren Kunden und Lieferanten bilden wir langfristige Partnerschaften geprägt von Zuverlässigkeit, Glaubwürdigkeit und gegenseitigem Vertrauen. Als Lieferant unserer Kunden unterstützen wir diese dabei, die optimale Lösung für den Endkunden aus Industrie, Gewerbe oder dem Endverbraucher zu finden. Individuelle Kundenlösungen oder spezielle Sonderlösungen sind dabei unsere Leidenschaft und wenn es sein muss auch über Nacht.

Innovation

Wir ergreifen die Initiative und realisieren Ideen, die unsere Kunden weiterbringen. Welchen Risiken werden unsere Kunden morgen begegnen? Welche Stoffe müssen zukünftig gelöscht werden? Wie vereinbaren wir Löschen und Umweltschutz? Die Herausforderungen an den Brandschutz in der Industrie, im Straßenverkehr oder zu Hause werden im Zuge des technischen Fortschritts immer größer. Auf uns kommen neue Aufgaben zu. Wir stellen uns proaktiv auf eine sich ständig wandelnde Welt ein.

 

Gespeist wird unsere Innovationskraft sowohl aus internem als auch externem Know-how. Intern sind es unsere Mitarbeiter, die täglich daran arbeiten leistungsstärkere, anwendungsfreundlichere oder umweltfreundlichere Produkte zu entwickeln. Extern verfügen wir über ein partnerschaftliches Netzwerk, welches wir permanent ausbauen. So gelingt es uns, Trends frühzeitig zu erkennen und in unserer Arbeit zu berücksichtigen.

Standort

Wir sind in Deutschland zu Hause – genauer gesagt in Remscheid im Bergischen Land. Diese Region an Rhein, Ruhr und Wupper, mit dem Städtedreieck Wuppertal, Solingen und Remscheid besticht durch ihre einmalige Landschaft. Hügel und enge Täler, Talsperren, Flüsse und Bäche, historische Bauwerke und malerische Stadtkerne mit einer einzigartigen Architektur. Aus unserer Tradition heraus produzieren wir hier.

 

Diese regionale Marktposition auszubauen und zu fördern und damit den Standort Deutschland nachhaltig zu sichern, bedeutet gerade für klein- und mittelständische Firmen unternehmerischen Mut. Wir möchten unseren Standort auch weiterhin fördern und auch in Zukunft ständig Arbeitsplätze sichern und schaffen. Uns ist es wichtig, Deutschland eine Perspektive zu geben, Verantwortung für Mitarbeiter zu übernehmen und unserem Nachwuchs eine Zukunft zu geben. Wir setzen auf Made in Germany, denn nach wie vor steht dieses Siegel für absolute Spitzenqualität.

Über die Feuerlöscher hinausISO 14001:2015 zertifiziertes Unternehmen

Ein sparsamer Einsatz von Papier, eine energiebewusste Produktion und ein reduzierter Einsatz von Verpackungsmaterial sind für uns selbstverständlich. Diese Maßstäbe versuchen wir auch bei unseren Produkten anzulegen. Neben brandschutztechnischen Forderungen nach mehr Löschleistung, stehen auch Umweltverträglichkeit und Entsorgung im zentralen Fokus des 21. Jahrhunderts. 

Weil Sicherheit Qualität braucht.

In Sachen Qualität machen wir keine Kompromisse. Wir produzieren in Remscheid. Mitten in Deutschland. Unser Standort ermöglicht uns ein hohes Qualitätsniveau. Hohe Qualitätsstandards, durchgängige Qualitätskontrollen und kontinuierliche Prozessoptimierung sowie bestens ausgebildete Fachkräfte sorgen dafür, dass wir hochwertige Sicherheitsprodukte anbieten. Jeder unserer Mitarbeiter und jeder einzelne Produktionsschritt ist Teil eines definierten Qualitätsmanagements. Unsere Zertifizierung gemäß DIN EN ISO 9001 signalisiert dies nach außen.


Zusätzlich ermöglicht uns unser Standort, im stetigen Austausch mit unseren Kunden zu stehen, um so auch kundenindividuelle Lösungen zu erarbeiten. Auf diese Weise können wir dauerhaft Arbeitsplätze sichern und schaffen. Wir sind stolz darauf und bringen unsere Standortbekennung “Wir in Deutschland” durch unser Werksiegel zum Ausdruck.

 

 

+ 0
Jahre

Seit 72 Jahren arbeiten wir täglich daran, die Sicherheit für Leben und Sachwerte zu verbessern. Heute sind wir einer der führenden Feuerlöscher- hersteller mit Standort made in Germany.

Basierend auf den Werten eines Familienunternehmens verfolgen wir Partnerschaften geprägt von Zuverlässigkeit, Fairness und gegenseitigem Vertrauen.

+ 0
Mitarbeitern

Mit ca. 100 Mitarbeitern produzieren wir an unserem Standort Remscheid mitten im Bergischen Land trag- und fahrbare Feuerlöscher. Darüber hinaus sind wir Systemausstatter für den Brandschutz.

Mit flachen Hierarchien und Strukturen eines mittelständischen Familienunternehmens sind wir schnell und flexibel.

+ 0
Produkte

Neben trag- und fahrbaren Feuerlöschern aus eigener Produktion bieten wir leistungsstarke Produkte aus den Bereichen Löschanlagen, Brandmeldetechnik, Löschwassertechnik, RWA, Wandhydranten, Rauchmelder, Schilder, Brandschutzpläne und Kennzeichnung an.

1949
Grundsteinlegung
Ingenieur Emil Jockel startet den Verkauf von Feuerlöschern und Werkzeugen
A
1949
1960
Service für den Kunden
Sohn Klaus-Gerhard tritt ins väterliche Unternehmen ein. Er erkennt, wo seinen Kunden der Schuh drückt und errichtet einen Kundendienst
A
1960
1986
Ausbau der Produktpalette
Klaus-Gerhard übernimmt das Unternehmen und neben Feuerlöschern entsteht ein Komplettangebot mit Handelsware
1986
1987
Go global
Die Nachfrage nach den roten Rettern aus Deutschland wächst auch im Ausland.
1987
1991
All rights reserved
Erste Patentanmeldung; die Dauerdruckschlagknopfarmtur mit großem Gewinde erleichtert die Inbetriebnahme und Wartung von Feuerlöschern.
1991
2000
Für eine bessere Dosierung
Die Hebelarmatur ermöglicht eine optimale Dosierung des Löschmittels durch eine Feststellfunktion. Das Patent wird erfolgreich genehmigt.
2000
2005
Stark als Familie
Die Söhne Frank und Holger Jockel werden gemeinsam mit ihrem Vater Gesellschafter.
2005
2011
Jetzt auch in Bio
Markteinführung der ersten Schaum- feuerlöscher mit reduziertem Fluoranteil
2011
2012
Produkteinführung
Neue Feuerlöscher- Generation „Entdecker“ für PKWs
2012
2012
AEO C/S Zertifizierung
Jockel erhält den Status eines zugelassenen Wirtschaftsbeteiligten
2012
2015
CAFS
Markteinführung von Druckluftschaumlöschern, bei denen ein hochwertiger Druckluftschaum für ein verbessertes Leistungsspektrum zur Bekämpfung von Feststoff- und Flüssigkeitsbränden erzeugt wird
2015
2016
Marktneuheit
GREEN Foam Feuerlöscher 100% Fluor- & Lösemittelfrei
2016
2016
Munich Consult Hidden Champion
Platz 35 von insgesamt 8000 mittelständischen Unternehmen
2016
2017
ISO 14001:2015 zertifiziertes Unternehmen
Seit 2017 ist Jockel nach dem weltweit akzeptierten und anerkannten Standard für Umweltmanagement-Systeme zertifiziert
2017
2017
Gel-Löscher
Markteinführung von Gel-Feuerlöschern für Problembrände im Bereich der E-Mobilität (Li-Ionen-Batterien), in der kunststoffverarbeitenden Industrie und in Recyclinganlagen
2017
2018
Erweiterung der Green Generation Palette um Wassernebellöscher
2018
2018/19
Modernisierung und Ausbau von Lager- und Produktionsstätten
2018/19
2019
Familie Jockel holt Branchenkenner José Alvarez in die Geschäftsführung
José Alvarez übernimmt die Verantwortung für das operative Geschäft und die strategische Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens
2019
2020
Interaktives Weiterbildungsangebot
Ausbau des Akademieangebots durch Online-Webinare
2020
2020
Noch grüner!
Jockel bezieht jetzt 100 % seines Stroms aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen
2020

Was dürfen wir für Sie tun?

Haben Sie eine Frage oder möchten Sie detaillierte Informationen über unsere Lösungen erhalten?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter – bitte rufen Sie uns direkt an, senden Sie uns eine E-Mail oder tragen Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten und Ihr Anliegen in das Kontaktformular ein.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.

Ihr Name*
Firma
E-Mail*
Telefon
Stadt*
PLZ*
Nachricht an uns

Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben aus dem Kontaktformular zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage erhoben und verarbeitet werden. (Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an info@jockel.de widerrufen. Detaillierte Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.)

Sitemap