Wall hydrants

Wall hydrants

Water march!

Overview

Wall hydrants are water tapping points in buildings intended for initial firefighting by laypersons.

Because it is simple

The easy operability of these devices should enable everyone to fight fires quickly and effectively until the fire brigade arrives, because the first few minutes of a fire are crucial to prevent the fire from spreading and causing major damage to property.

For further fire fighting - depending on the extent - the fire brigade can either use the dimensionally stable pressure hose DN 25 (1″) EN 694 with Euro jet pipe EN 671 or connect fire brigade flat hoses C-42 or C-52 with a multi-purpose jet pipe CM DIN 14365 to the hose connection valve of the wall hydrant.

The flow rate is therefore set at 100 l/min per hose connection valve. Wall hydrants are connected to the structurally fixed extinguishing water pipes.

Risers / extinguishing water pipes

Risers are water pipes used by the fire brigade to transport fire-fighting water in order to avoid the time-consuming laying of fire hoses.

For extinguishing water pipes, a distinction is made between:

  1. Riser "wet"
    Pipes are filled with water and are thus constantly ready for operation.
  2. Riser "wet/dry"
    Pipes are only filled with extinguishing water by remote control in the event of a fire.
  3. Riser "dry"
    Pipes are exclusively filled with extinguishing water by the fire brigade in case of fire and thus put into operation.

According to DIN 1988-6, extinguishing water pipes must be dimensioned in such a way that when 3 wall hydrants are used simultaneously by the fire brigade, a quantity of extinguishing water of 100 l/min. each (18 m³/h) can be taken. (18 m³/h) can be taken by the fire brigade.

At a flow rate of 100 l/min., a pressure of at least 0.3 Mpa (3 bar) must still be available at the most unfavourably located hose connection valve. If the required minimum pressure cannot be achieved, a pressure boosting system in accordance with DIN 1988-5 must be provided after consultation with the responsible water supply company or the sanitary planner.

Our product range

We offer you an extensive range of different designs, as well as training courses with the training for expert wall hydrants and risers. Simply use our contact form for your enquiry. We will contact you immediately or call you right away.

Wall hydrants and extinguishing water technology catalogue (PDF/German)

Sitemap

Wandhydranten
Wasser Marsch!

Wandhydranten sind Wasserentnahmestellen in Gebäuden, die zur ersten Brandbekämpfung durch den Laien vorgesehen sind.

Die einfache Bedienbarkeit dieser Geräte soll es jedermann ermöglichen, entstandenes Feuer bis zum Eintreffen der Feuerwehr schnell und wirksam zu bekämpfen, denn bei Feuer sind gerade die ersten Minuten entscheidend, um eine größere Brandausbreitung mit hohem Sachschaden zu verhindern.

Die Feuerwehr kann zur weiteren Brandbekämpfung - je nach Ausmaß - entweder den formstabilen Druckschlauch DN 25 (1") EN 694 mit Eurostrahlrohr EN 671 nutzen oder Feuerwehr-Flachschläuche C-42 bzw. C-52 mit einem Mehrzweckstrahlrohr CM DIN 14365 am Schlauchanschluss-Ventil des Wandhydranten ankuppeln.

Der Förderstrom ist deshalb auf 100 l/min, je Schlauchanschluss-Ventil festgelegt. Wandhydranten werden an die baulich festverlegten Löschwasserleitungen angeschlossen.

 

Steigleitungen / Löschwasserleitungen

Steigleitungen sind Wasserleitungen, die von der Feuerwehr für den Transport des Löschwasser eingesetzt werden, um das zeitaufwändige Verlegen von Feuerwehrschläuchen zu vermeiden.

Bei Löschwasserleitungen wird unterschieden zwischen:

  1. Steigleitung "nass"
    Leitungen sind mit Wasser gefüllt und somit ständig betriebsbereit.
  2. Steigleitung "nass / trocken"
    Leitungen werden erst im Brandfall durch Fernbetätigung mit Löschwasser gefüllt.
  3. Steigleitung "trocken"
    Leitungen werden ausschließlich von der Feuerwehr mit Löschwasser im Brandfall mit Löschwasser gefüllt und somit in Betrieb gesetzt.

Nach DIN 1988-6 sind Löschwasserleitungen so zu dimensionieren, dass bei einem gleichzeitigen Einsatz von 3 Wandhydranten durch die Feuerwehr eine Löschwassermenge von je 100 l/min. (18 m³/h) entnommen werden kann.

Bei einem Förderstrom von 100 l/min. muss am ungünstigsten gelegenen Schlauchanschluss-Ventil noch ein Druck von mind. 0,3 Mpa (3 bar) vorhanden sein. Kann der geforderte Mindestdruck nicht realisiert werden, so ist nach Absprache mit dem zuständigen Wasserversorgungsunternehmen bzw. dem Sanitärplaner eine Druckerhöhungsanlage nach DIN 1988-5 vorzusehen.

Wir bieten Ihnen ein umfangreiches Sortiment an verschiedenen Ausführungen, sowie Schulungen mit der Ausbildung zum Sachkundigen Wandhydranten und Steigleitungen. Nutzen Sie einfach unser Kontaktformular für Ihre Anfrage. Wir setzen uns umgehend mit Ihnen in Verbindung oder rufen Sie einfach gleich an.

 

Download

Katalog Wandhydranten und Löschwassertechnik (PDF)

 

Aktuelle Seite: Home Produkte Wandhydranten
!-- Piwik -->